top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFrancisco Ornelas-Gutierrez

Final reflection

Today I will be talking about how my year went in my first period multimedia. We started off the year by understanding the basics such as what a wide ultra lens or what the contrast will do to one's photos. My first thought of this class was that it would be easy, we did do a few things that were easy, later on we started to progress in difficulty. He assigned us to take pictures around the school or around the house l. If I remember correctly I named my first blog post “day 1 of cleaning my car” that was my first little project for mr.miller's class. I went day by day naming off all the things I could do to my car and I did in fact end up cleaning my car just for that project, now it went back to being dirty.


A few weeks go by and we have a new project of making our website for wix. I was really nervous about it but now I just do it because it’s fun and it doesn't bother me that someone checks out my posts. I wrote about myself and it was really fun because my sister and I got to take pictures and she knows a lot about taking pictures. After that was done we went back to doing some assignments and we got to post them and show our friends what we got to learn. It was fun learning about our cameras and I got to learn about what different things go to making my picture look so clear.


I receive a new project which includes all the things I've made such as the blog post, 10 photos, apple harvest, fall colors, time lapse, Gifs, winter post, and spring photos. Making the Gifs was fun and I made one of my friends, apple harvest was also fun to do. I got to use all my knowledge from the assignments and put it to take photos of spring. It was fun taking pictures of spring. Here is a photo.




We also got to learn how to edit by using adobe, it was using adobe there are so many ways to use adobe. I remember using adobe for making things and to animate characters. I got to do things that I've never done before with Adobe. I didn’t know what adobe was or how it worked until I saw some tutorials. Animating characters in adobe was something I found fascinating. There's nothing more fun than animating characters.


The experience was fun, and learning about my phone was really helpful in a way. I got to teach my sister how a few things work even though she knows a few more things about taking pictures then me. I showed my parents what I learned and taught them as well. Now they know more about taking pictures and what they need to do. I was surprised how fast the year came for this class, felt super slow in the beginning but now it felt as yesterday was my first day of multimedia.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final

bottom of page